EITI Standard

The countries that are implementing EITI are guided by the EITI Standard. The Standard sets out the requirements that must be implemented by the EITI implementing countries. The Standard requires that countries disclose the complete information on the value chain of the mining industry. Comprehensive information on the mining industry is made available in the EITI national reports, which are annually published by the EITI countries.  

The 2023 EITI Standard was adopted on 12 June at the Dakar Global Conference.

2023 EITI Standard (in Armenian)

2023 EITI Standard (in English)




 The 2019 EITI Standard was adopted on 17 June at the Paris Global Conference.


2019 EITI Standard (htmlpdf)

2016 EITI Standard (pdf)